Skip to content

Thanksgiving 2011

Deciding what to do for Thanksgiving this year was more difficult than usual. Having already cooked three other Thanksgiving meals so far at work, I was feeling less enthusiastic about my own families meal. Since I have the whole week off, I decided not to spend it whining about having to cook, (although if someone wanted to bring something… I wouldn’t complain…) and try to have some fun in the kitchen doing a few creative things. I always like to focus on keeping my meal full of local ingredients, and put new twists on New England classics. Not surprising to anyone who knows me, a lot of bourbon has seemed to creep it’s way onto the menu. But also, I really can’t say enough good things about our menu in the November issue of Everyday Food. The recipes are quick, delicious, and made for three stress-free Thanksgiving dinners for me so far, so check it out if you’re still planning out your menu. And have a look at mine here, Thanksgiving Menu 2011.

2 Comments Post a comment
  1. Maureen #

    I need to be with you on Thanksgiving! That menu is fabulous. Have a wonderful Thanksgiving week.

    November 19, 2011
  2. Thanks a bunch for sharing this with all people you actually recognize what you’re talking about! Bookmarked. Kindly also consult with my website =). We can have a link change agreement among us

    November 26, 2011

Leave a Reply

