Skip to content

In Case You’re Not Quite Sick of Turkey Yet, Here are Photos from My Thanksgiving

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Thanksgiving this year went by without a hitch. The menu was simple, and easy to prepare. The most difficult part was getting all the ingredients from the farmer’s market to Connecticut on the train! While my younger cousins were a bit suspicious of some of the dishes, I heard one remark “there is something weird in this stuffing!”– the rest of the family enjoyed it, and I got out of the kitchen for long enough to spend some time with all of them. Sharing meals with my family like this one reminds me why I love to cook so much, and reminded me of all I have to be thankful for, this year, and every year.

One Comment Post a comment
  1. It looks absolutely delicious, Jess. Love the photos!

    November 29, 2011

Leave a Reply

